Sunday, April 11, 2010

Mabinogi

I have played a few hour of Mabinogi today, I must say I were impressed. I have play so many free MMO including the Runes of Magic that commonly know as one of the best f2p mmo, but i find that Mabinogi beats it hand down at least at beginning level.

What i find so good about Mabinogi
  1. Very polish, many details has well thought out, for example rewards system, this don't required to walk all the way back to quest npc to claim rewards and don't present the reward from no where just blink into your inventory, it uses owl to deliver your rewards. and it has age system to let your grow your avatar in the magical world and allow you to reborn! just like the intro telling you, only your soul is travel into the magical world.
  2. Very simple and fun combat system. I don't just lock a monster and sit to see auto attack or button mashing, instead it uses scissor paper stone system, very nice.
  3. Class free mmo, finally i could customize my own skill set, no just grown a predefined character
  4. low system requirement, not necessary an attribute for good mmo, is important to me, for my integrated gfx cards
  5. many part time jobs, although i only did some of them, they feel like mini games in facebook, very relaxing.
Overall i finally find a good mmo worth for the space on my PC.

No comments: